Michigan

Michigan Author Meet and Greet Set for Waterford on March 25

Waterford Township Library, Waterford, MI — March 18, 2023

Looking for a relaxing and fun weekend afternoon? Next Saturday, March 25, 2023, at the Waterford Township Library, join the Waterford Writers Workshop as they feature a meet and greet with Michigan authors GW Allison and William Teets. The event is free and open to the public. Scheduled for 2:00 p.m., the library is located at 5168 Civic Center Dr, Waterford Twp, MI 48329.

GW Allison

GW Allison is the author of three novels. There is one season, The Final Round, and its most recent, The Sinful. He resides in Michigan. For more information about the author, you can go to www.garywallison.com.

The Sinful is a novel by Leroy Cutter. A neo-noir thriller with murder, political corruption and a dark family secret, set in Detroit, The Sinful is an engaging read for fans of SA Cosby, Mosley and Block.

“With his days as a Detroit cop behind him, Cutter feels the warmth of a life lived on the edge. When an old friend presents him with a case involving the disappearance of a young woman from the most prominent family out of town, he sees an opportunity to make a quick buck and a way out of his downward spiral, he soon realizes that his client’s problems are much more sinister than he thought and finds himself too deeply.

Guillaume Teets

William (Bill) Teets has published three books. His memoir, Upside Down (One on the House), received rave reviews in October 2013. Reverend Went Walking, the author’s debut novel, was released in March 2016 to widespread acclaim. After the Fall, a collection of poetry that resonates with Americana and religiosity was published in February 2023. Teets’ poetry and prose have appeared in numerous literary journals including Chronogram, The Rye Whiskey Review, The Deadly Writers Patrol, Drunk Monkeys, Impspired, Down in the Dirt, Cajun Mutt Press, Abandoned Mine, Literary Yard, Ariel Chart, Confetti magazine, Art and Life, as well as numerous anthologies. Mr. Teets can be contacted at [email protected]

After the Fall is a collection of poetry that offers the resurrection of a damaged American spirituality: blues music and bars, whiskey and smoke, haunted rivers and highways, leather jackets, hoodies and Sunday bests. . . and worse. The poetry of William Teets navigates corrupt streets, takes dangerous turns and worships in dark alleys. All in an endless quest for absolution, salvation and answers.

Bill is also the moderator of the Waterford Writers Workshop. A discussion group that meets every two weeks at the Waterford Township Library. Authors, new and experienced, come together to review individual work, improve their writing style, and share feedback on ongoing training work. Contact Bill if you would like more information on informal sessions.

Source

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *